Friday, October 30, 2015

Review: The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion



Hello everyone! Today I am going to share my review about my current favorite BB cushion, THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion to all of you~

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review

Description :
* Leaves zero oil | Full moisture | Absolute matte finish *
- Cushion recharges skin with moisture while controlling sebum for long lasting freshness.
- Moist-cover effect promotes a healthy look while covering up imperfections and pigmentation.
- Sebum control formula helps keep makeup shine-free.
- Sweat proof effect keeps makeup in perfect condition for hours.
- New Microfoam keeps makeup feel as fresh as when it is first applied.

Content :
15 g / 0.52 oz

Price :
IDR. 329.000

Where to Buy :
THEFACESHOP Indonesia

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review - box

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review - ingredients

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review

Packaging :
This cushion comes in a soft-blue sturdy box, and there is also an English description on the box. The compact itself is quite sturdy and not too bulky to carry around in your makeup bag for touch-ups. And I think the design of the compact is quite simple with their logo on the center of the compact.

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review - packaging

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review

When you open the compact.. there are a mirror, a sponge, a plastic separator between the sponge and the cushion, and of course the refillable cushion inside.

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review

And they provide a special sponge, because it is LG Patent Microfoam with cells that are four times denser than the regular ones, which also helps to even out the makeup and does not absorb the liquid.

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review - sponge

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review - seal

Here is how the cushion looks like once you remove the protective seal~

This BB cushion is refillable. And it is super easy to replace the refill after you run out of the product, just push up and pop it out from underneath, and place a new one~!

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review - Natural Beige

Shade :
This BB cushion is only available in two different shades, V201 Apricot Beige and V203 Natural Beige. And I got mine in shade V203 Natural Beige, which is the darker shade of the two. But to be honest, I feel that V203 is still a little bit too light for me, but yeah I think this one is still good enough to be used daily.

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review - swatch

This cushion has SPF 50+ PA+++ to protect the skin from the sun, that is why I have been using this product almost every day for these past few weeks, especially since the weather in Indonesia has been so crazily hot recently! But unfortunately, it can give a white cast under flash photography because of the high SPF.
This water cushion does not leave a dewy finish, but instead it gives a satin matte finish to the skin with a nice healthy glow. It is also quite moisturizing and feels so light, my face does not feel heavy or cakey at all.

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review

The oil control of this BB cushion is quite good! I usually wore this BB cushion for about 10 to 12 hours without any primer or setting spray, but my face still looks okay - my face did not look cakey or too shiny by the end of the day (just for your information, my skin type is oily combination). But for those with super oily skin, I recommend you to set this BB cushion with a powder afterwards for better oil control.

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review - before after

This BB cushion has a light to medium coverage.. it covers my redness and acne scars quite well, but I still have to use a concealer to fully cover up my imperfections. However, as an everyday makeup look for a college student like me, the coverage of this cushion is more than enough. It is also buildable, but please be careful because it may accentuate the dry patches on your skin if you apply thicker layer.

THEFACESHOP Oil Control Water Cushion Review - before after

Overall.. I think this is a good BB cushion, especially for those who have oily skin types.
And so far, this product is one of my favorite BB cushions that I have tried before.

Thank you THEFACESHOP Indonesia and Kawaii Beauty Japan ^^

----------------

So, have you ever tried this BB cushion? Please let me know what you think about it!

Thanks for reading and have a lovely day~

See ya~  


7 comments:

  1. Hi, does it cause you to have breakout? Since my skin is acne prone like yours....

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi! Fortunately it does not break me out ^^

      Delete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Your article very well and good, bringing inspiration to many. I hope people visit my website.
    Friv 11 | K7x |A10 Online |Firv |Yoob 5 .

    ReplyDelete