Saturday, May 14, 2016

Event: Surabaya Beauty Bloggers x Make Over Gathering


Hello everyone ^^
Well, I have been so busy with my college works this semester.. re-branding a restaurant with a new logo and graphic standard manual, creating 3D character, and designing my own font - very typical as a graphic design student, eh? And I have to finish them all before my final exams next month duh! But today I am going to share an event report to all of you~!

Pic source: Olin (carolinelle.blogspot.com)

So.. two weeks ago on May 1, 2016, I was attended Surabaya Beauty Bloggers gathering with Make Over Indonesia.
Thank you ce Shelvi (xiaovee com) for your information about this event ^^

This Blogger gathering was held at Too Too Moo Patisserie. Actually I arrived 30 minutes earlier and I was the second person that had arrived, but we had to wait because the private room for this gathering was still used by the previous renter, and they also had to re-decorate the private room first.


All the tables in the room had been arranged in a large U-shape, and the goodie boxes were prepared for each of us on the table yay~! But to be honest, the room was a bit too cramped for us, so we did not have a lot of space to move around.


Their products were also displayed in the corner of the room, so let's take a look at some of them first~!

Make Over base makeup and liquid foundation.

Make Over trivia eyeshadow palettes.

Make Over lip palettes.

Make Over eyeshadow palettes, and contouring palettes.


The gathering was started by Ms. Monique from Make Over in Surabaya (right), and Ms. Ika as their makeup artist (left).

And then we had lunch first, because it was lunch time. Unfortunately, the sauce of the pasta was so bland and I also did not really like that sugar-less ice tea.



And the event continued with some eyeliner demo by Ms. Ika with two different models, since their pencil eyeliners were the highlight of this gathering.


She was using Make Over Eyeliner Pencil in Royal Blue shade.


And Ms. Ika also shared to us on how to do the ombre technique. She was combining a colorful eyeliner on top of the black eyeliner.


And just for your information, Makeover Eyeliner Pencil is currently available in 11 different colors. And the price of this eyeliner is affordable, only for IDR. 80,000!



The texture of this eyeliner is creamy and so pigmented! Now I already have three of these pencil eyeliners in Glam Gold, Brown Latte, and Royal Blue.. and I totally love them!

And oh, these are some swatches of their eyeliners on my hand~ The colors are so pretty, right?



They also had a mini game to create an eye-makeup look with their colorful eyeliners, and two best eye-makeup looks would win special prizes from Make Over. Of course I knew that I would not win, and I was also afraid to play with colorful eyeliners in a public place lol. So I was using the Navy Blue one on my upper lids, and Goddess Gold on my lower lashline.


And the winners were ce Wulan and kak Gadis! Yay congratulations~ ^^


And that's the end of this gathering. It was so fun and I really enjoyed it! I was also very excited to meet my fellow Beauty Bloggers in Surabaya after such a long time, um yeah since I rarely attended any beauty events lately because of my college works.

From left to right : with Olin (carolinelle.blogspot.com), ce Shelvi (xiaovee.com), and Jessica (jessica-ie.com).

Pic source: ce Shasha (missbelanjaonline.blogspot.com).

And these are the products that I got inside the floral box :
Make Over Eyeliner Pencil in Royal Blue, Ultra Hi-Matte Lipstick in Baby Bombshell #11, Eyeliner Sharpener, and a tote bag.


Thank you for having us, Make Over Indonesia!


Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day ^^

See ya~ 


10 comments:

  1. Wow! Super awesome! Good luck with all your projects ;)

    The-not-so-girlygirl.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. jidatku omg!!! wkkwwkkwk xD
    nice report la! Love your pics and detailed post :D
    Wah mesti belajar dari lala nih :3

    ReplyDelete
  3. wow awesome and beautifull.. ooo iya ak kalau ingin tahu tentang cara membuat toko online yukk disini saja. terimakasih

    ReplyDelete
  4. Wow, you have such a big eyes! I wasn't put my attention on this best resume cv before, but when I am looking on this photos your eyes just catches the eye)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. I'm happy about everything you bring it very interesting and helpful, thanks

    temple run 2 | cooking fever |traffic rider |

    ReplyDelete