Sunday, April 17, 2016

Song Hye Kyo (Kang Mo Yeon) "Descendants of the Sun" Inspired Makeup Look



Hello everyone!
Ugh I am really sorry for being inactive for a month. I am still busy with my college stuffs, and I am struggling to finish everything on time. But now since I am almost done with my take-home mid term exams, so today I am going to share a quick post about my updated everyday makeup look to all of you, which is inspired by Song Hye Kyo (송혜교) of the super hit Korean drama "Descendants of the Sun (태양의 후예)". Ah I am still sad that DOTS has ended *sob*!


As most of you already know, the goddess Song Hye Kyo plays the female lead as doctor Kang Mo Yeon (강모연) in this drama series. Her makeup look is very natural yet flawless and stunning at the same time, and of course she looks beautiful and youthful as ever!


Um actually this is not a makeup tutorial post. I think this natural look is super duper simple, and I am pretty sure most of you guys can easily recreate this look.
So, the essential points of Song Hye Kyo's makeup are her flawless milky white skin, long and curled lashes, with thick and moist lips. Oh, I also applied champagne pink eyeshadow on my eyelids as the base, tightline my eyes with black gel eyeliner, and applied pink blusher lightly to my cheeks. Very easy and quick, right?


Products used:

 Face:
- Laneige Snow BB Soothing Cushion
- Aritaum Full Cover Liquid Concealer (review)
- Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder
- Etude House Aloha V-Line Slim Maker #01
- Etude House Lovely Cookie Blusher - #7 Rose Sugar Macaron

 Eyes:
- Etude House Drawing Eyebrow - #2 Gray Brown (review)
- Etude House Look At My Eyes Eyeshadow - #PK003
- Innisfree Mineral Single Eyeshadow Shimmer - 02 Beige Tutu
- Tony Moly Backstage Gel Eyeliner - #1 Black
- Etude House Lash Perm Curl Fix Mascara - #1 Black

 Lips:
- Innisfree Tapping Lip Concealer
- Innisfree Glow Tint Stick - #01
- Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick - #460 Blushing Mauve


Of course I look nothing like her haha, but I really love this natural makeup look! I think this makeup look is perfect for work or college, or even for a daytime event. And ahem, who knows, you may find your own Song Joong Ki LOL.
And actually, this is my go-to everyday makeup look that I have been wearing a lot for these past few weeks, but since I tend to wear less makeup for daytime, sometimes I skip the eyeliner or mascara hehe~


So, that's all for today. Please let me know what you think about this makeup look in the comment section below~!

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day ^^

See ya~ 


11 comments:

  1. beautiful
    http://www.melodyjacob.com/

    ReplyDelete
  2. Lagi pada deman DoTS ya? Wkwk
    Good! XD

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love it! Your pictures are amazing. ^_^

    ReplyDelete
  4. Your make-up here is so natural! I can't believe there are so many different cosmetic products. It looks wonderful. I would like to learn and to make such make-up on my face.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. This is seriously great, well I mean we actually can do Song Hye Kyo make-up every day, tapi kenapa kalau di aku jatuhnya biasa aja yah.. ah memang wajah artis beda dengan wajah orang biasa huhuhuhu

    ReplyDelete