Monday, January 11, 2016

Review: Laneige Water Sleeping Pack EX


Hello everyone!
Today I am going to review one of the best-selling products from LANEIGE, the Water Sleeping Pack EX. As you might already know, this product has won so many beauty awards, and its popularity has reached all over the world - with more than 16 million units sold globally.


Actually this product has undergone 4 transformations since it was first launched, and last year (in 2015) they introduced the new and improved version of this product, called Water Sleeping Mask. And as you guys can see, mine is the 2009 version.


Description :
Light gel-type texture gives intensive hydration, vitality, and brightening effect while restoring skin with deep relaxation through aroma scent. (For all skin types).

Content :
80 ml / 2.7 oz

Price :
IDR. 310.000 / KRW. 28.000

Where to Buy :
Laneige official counters / Online


This product comes in a sturdy box, with blue and white as the dominant colors. On the box, they also provide a complete information about this product in English, such as the description and ingredients list.


This product also comes with a small spatula for hygiene purposes, and an instruction sheet in Korean and English inside the box.



The sleeping pack itself comes in a sturdy blue plastic jar with a twist-off cap.
I think the packaging of this product is quite simple and sleek.



When you open the cap, you will find a protective seal sticker inside to indicate that the product is still brand new.


And here is how the sleeping pack looks like once you remove the protective seal~


Directions :
  • In the evening, follow the face relaxing massage once skin refiner and emulsion are applied to skin after face wash.
  • After taking an appropriate amount (2.5 cm in diameter is recommended), mark on nose tip, cheeks, forehead, and chin areas, and enjoy the scents for about 3 seconds.
  • Gently spread over the face from inner to outer part along the skin texture.
  • Go to sleep after the product is absorbed without rinsing off. (Wash face in the next morning).

*) Use once or twice a week.
*) Apply more than recommended amount when your skin is particularly dry.
*) Open the cap & enjoy the scent of this product for about 5 seconds before use to relieve stress.
*) Apply to neck area for neck care.


This sleeping pack has a calming soapy-floral scent, which I really love! Actually, this sleeping pack contains an aromatic essence compound exclusively developed by Amore Pacific, called "Sleepscent" - made of essential oils from orange flower, rose, ylang ylang and sandal wood, which helps to relax your mind and body to promote a good sleep. The scent is kinda strong when you smell it directly from the jar, but it fades away within 30 minutes after application on the skin.


This sleeping pack has a gel-cream consistency, and the color of the gel is translucent blue. The gel looks quite thick in the jar, but actually once you apply it to the skin, it melts quickly and becomes almost watery and slippery, that is why it is very easy to spread on the skin~


It feels a little bit sticky at first, but once it completely absorbs to the skin (about 5 minutes after the application), the stickiness disappears and it feels lightweight on the face. This sleeping pack is indeed cooling and quite soothing as well. It feels so relaxing before my bedtime~!


I have been using this product for around 8 months, and I usually applied this product only once a week - as the last step in my night skincare routine. It makes my face look a bit brighter, gives a healthy glow, and also feels smoother and more hydrated when I woke up in the next morning.


I think this product is really worth the money! This product is good for a year after opening, and 1 jar can last me for more than 9 months. Moreover, the recommended use of this product only once or twice a week, and you do not need to apply a huge amount of this product - because a little really goes a long way, and sometimes using too much of this product can cause breakouts for those who have sensitive skin like mine.

But oh, they claimed that this sleeping pack is suitable for all skin types.. However, I think this product is not hydrating enough for those who have extremely dry skin.. so this would probably more suitable for those with normal to oily-combination skin types that does not need intense moisture.


So, have you tried this product? And did you like it?

Thanks for reading, and have a lovely day ^^

See ya~


6 comments:

  1. YES! This sleeping mask has got to be one of the best around! Love Laneige

    Cheers
    Miriam
    www.miriammerrygoround.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete