Sunday, December 27, 2015

Review: Etude House Proof 10 Auto Pencil - #BR401 Proof Brown


Hello everyone!
Today I am going to share my review about one of my favorite pencil-eyeliners since last year, called Proof 10 Auto Pencil from Etude House in #BR401 (Proof Brown).


Actually I bought this pencil eyeliner last year, and yeah I liked the color of this eyeliner, that is why I decided to repurchase it a few months ago.


Description :
Proof 10's waterproof eye pencil supplies clean, intense definition for a long lasting, perfect smokey eye look. Comes with a sharpener for fine line application.

Content :
0.3 g / 0.01 oz

Price :
US $ 7.80

Where to Buy :
Etude House official website


This pencil eyeliner is available in five different colors :
#BK801 Proof Black
#BK802 Shine Black Pearl
#BR401 Proof Brown
#BR402 Ash Brown
#PP501 Purple Navy

And as you guys can see, I bought mine in #BR401 Proof Brown.



Let's talk about the packaging first.. I think the packaging of this pencil eyeliner is simple and quite boring, and the most dominant color is dark blue.


This is an automatic pencil eyeliner, so it is twist-able and you can easily adjust the length of the stick. However the tip of the eyeliner is a bit fragile, so I do not recommend you to twist up too much. And actually I have used the eyeliner when I took this picture, that is why the tip was blunt.


And this eyeliner comes with a built-in sharpener at the end of the pencil, which is very convenient! But I actually prefer not to sharpen mine constantly, since sharpening it tends to waste the product too much.


The color of this eyeliner is light brown with glitters. I think this color is just the right brown color that I was looking for, since it is not too dark. And I also did not mind with the glitters in this eyeliner, because they are not very noticeable.. but if you prefer a matte brown eyeliner, then I think you have to give the Ash Brown a try, umm although I think it looks darker than this one.


This eyeliner has a smooth and creamy texture. And as you guys can see, this eyeliner is also very pigmented. Actually, just one stroke is more than enough for me to achieve the intensity for my daily natural makeup look.


I have done a test for its waterproof and smudge-proof abilities. I had water running on it, and it did not smudge at all. However when I tried to rub it, the color did fade a bit and the glitters were scattered everywhere. But yeah I am still pretty satisfied with its waterproof ability, considering the cheap price (for under $10!).

But unfortunately, the lasting power of this eyeliner is not that good. The color fades away after about five hours on my oily eyelids.



Actually I have been using this eyeliner very often for my everyday wear (almost every day lol), because this brown eyeliner looks so soft and natural! I really love this color! Yeah as a college student, of course I prefer brown eyeliner instead of black for a less dramatic look~


Well, if you are looking for a creamy pigmented pencil eyeliner at an affordable price, then this eyeliner might be perfect for you! It is very easy to use - even for a beginner, and it also has both glitters and matte colors available.


So, have you ever tried this eyeliner?

Thanks for reading and have a lovely day, girls ^^

See ya~ 


5 comments:

  1. This eyeliner has a very cute color for everyday wear hehe. I heard great things about it too. Also I love the texture and the small glitters :p

    Mindy ♡
    mymychen.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. By the end of November is my birthday, 25th birthday, so that the feeling of blowing out the candles on a birthday cake plugged 21 times as if there was only a little while ago only. To this age, previously thought only to the foot wet and dry on level 3 schools find it not very long, but in fact it was 10 years ago.
    musicas baixar , download snapchat , geometry dash , play run 2 , b612

    ReplyDelete